Village Planning and Zoning 

The Village Planning and Zoning Team was appointed by SLPIC and consists of the following members:

• Gary Taylor​

• James Craig​​​

• Sujit Sitole​​​ 

• Craig Nicolson​​​ 

• Ken Bassett​

​​​This team is staffed by the Planning and Land Use Department​​

The Town was awarded a $25,000 Community Compact Grant and a $15,000 MAPC grant and is working with the Metropolitan Area Planning Council (MAPC) on zoning revisions to create an equitable transit oriented development (ETOD) that will allow various housing options and creating a vibrant, walkable and sustainable village center. 

SLPIC needs your help to determine big picture ideas such as zoning changes and design guidelines. To participate in the survey please Click here​.

The public process, which will include in-person workshops and events, will be supported by an interactive project website, where the Planning and Land Use Department and SLPIC will post updates and respond to comments by community members. See the project page at  ​

Lincoln 10